an irresponsible girl living in a craigslist world

Hey, welcome to my blog! I’m Alex Easley, a freshman at Texas State University majoring in Journalism & Mass Communication. The reason I’m starting this is because it’s a large part of my grade for my FDOM class. I had an unnecessary amount of trouble deciding on a topic until I really thought about what genuinely makes me happy. That’s when it finally occurred to me that I’ll do just about anything for a quick dollar, an adrenaline rush, and some good laughs, which has led to the creation of this blog: The Craigslist Chronicles.

What I plan to do here is document my experiences as I scavenge through this beautifully terrible classifieds website full of bad grammar, sub-par nudes, and sugar daddies to find fast money, hot deals, and local events that interest me. These offers may err on the side of sketchy from time to time, but as a general rule, I wholeheartedly believe things are more fun that way… But still, for the sake of my safety, I’m definitely investing in a can of pepper spray before I go out anywhere.

 

fullsizerender-9
Only $10 at Walmart. Not too shabby.

I hope you’ll follow along as I make a fool of myself trying new things around San Marcos and surrounding areas. There is a sign-up form at the bottom of the page if you’d like to stay updated, and links to my social media are there as well if you feel like creeping, chatting, or have any craigslist leads you think I’d be interested in. I’d also like to make this interactive in some way, so the best way to get in on the action is to follow me on Twitter. Thanks for reading, and make sure to check back up for the next post!

Leave a Reply

